An Event of Oops, an error occurred! Code: 202310012327006666a116

Powered by

To use this page, you need JavaScript enabled

09 - 11 April 2024

embedded world Conference 2024

Steering Board

The steering board is the strategic think tank behind the embedded world Conference. Currently five senior engineers with excellent scientific and business records, with open minds and lots of ideas, shape the future direction of the embedded world Conference.

Program Committee

Prof. Dr. Jörg Abke, University of Applied Sciences Aschaffenburg

Prof. Dr. Jörg Abke

University of Applied Sciences Aschaffenburg

 Jan Altenberg, OSADL

Jan Altenberg


Prof. Christos Antonopoulos, University of Peloponnese

Prof. Christos Antonopoulos

University of Peloponnese

Prof. Nader Bagherzadeh, UC Irvine

Prof. Nader Bagherzadeh

UC Irvine

Prof. Roberto Bagnara, University of Parma

Prof. Roberto Bagnara

University of Parma

 Andrew Banks, MISRA / LDRA

Andrew Banks


Prof. Dr. Stephan Bannwarth, Hochschule Darmstadt

Prof. Dr. Stephan Bannwarth

Hochschule Darmstadt

Prof. Dr. Gerold Bausch, HTWK Leipzig

Prof. Dr. Gerold Bausch

HTWK Leipzig

 Jeff Bier, BDTI / Edge AI and Vision Alliance

Jeff Bier

BDTI / Edge AI and Vision Alliance

Prof. Angelos Bilas, University of Crete and FORTH, Greece

Prof. Angelos Bilas

University of Crete and FORTH, Greece

Prof. Dr. Jeronimo Castrillon-Mazo, Technical University Dresden

Prof. Dr. Jeronimo Castrillon-Mazo

Technical University Dresden

 Klaus Dembowski, Technische Universität Hamburg-Harburg

Klaus Dembowski

Technische Universität Hamburg-Harburg

Prof. Dr. Umut Durak, German Aerospace Center (DLR)

Prof. Dr. Umut Durak

German Aerospace Center (DLR)

Dr. Carsten Emde, OSADL

Dr. Carsten Emde


Prof. Luca Fanucci, University of Pisa

Prof. Luca Fanucci
Dept. of Information Engineering
University of Pisa

Prof. Dr. Thomas Fischer, FH Campus Wien

Prof. Dr. Thomas Fischer

FH Campus Wien

 Florian Frick, ISW Uni Stuttgart

Florian Frick

ISW Uni Stuttgart

Prof. Dr. Petra Friedrich, Hochschule Kempten

Prof. Dr. Petra Friedrich

Hochschule Kempten

 Cesare Garlati, Hex Five Security

Cesare Garlati

Hex Five Security

 Angelo Garofalo, tinyML Foundation

Angelo Garofalo

tinyML Foundation

Prof. Dr. Ralf Gessler, Hochschule Heilbronn

Prof. Dr. Ralf Gessler

Hochschule Heilbronn

Dr. Evgeni Gousev, tinyML

Dr. Evgeni Gousev


Prof. Dr. Andreas Grzemba, Technische Hochschule Deggendorf

Prof. Dr. Andreas Grzemba

Technische Hochschule Deggendorf

Prof. Allan He, China Software Industry Embedded System Associations

Prof. Allan He

China Software Industry Embedded System Associations

Prof. Dr. Stefan Hensel, Hochschule Offenburg

Prof. Dr. Stefan Hensel

Hochschule Offenburg

Prof. Dr. Weiyan Hou, University Zhengzhou

Prof. Dr. Weiyan Hou

University Zhengzhou

 Jessica Isquith, PICMG

Jessica Isquith


Prof. Dr. Christian Jakob, Hochschule Darmstadt

Prof. Dr. Christian Jakob

Hochschule Darmstadt

 Marc Karasek, RISC-V

Marc Karasek


Prof. Georgios Keramidas, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Prof. Georgios Keramidas

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

 Caren Kresse, OSADL

Caren Kresse


Prof. Dr. Michael Kuhn, University of Applied Sciences Darmstadt

Prof. Dr. Michael Kuhn

University of Applied Sciences Darmstadt

Dr. Thomas Kuhn, Fraunhofer IESE

Dr. Thomas Kuhn

Fraunhofer IESE

Prof. Dr. Rainer Leupers, RWTH Aachen

Prof. Dr. Rainer Leupers

RWTH Aachen

 Brandon Lewis, PICMG

Brandon Lewis


 Lawrence J. Madar, MIPI Alliance

Lawrence J. Madar

MIPI Alliance

 Farhad Mafie, Session Chair SoC

Farhad Mafie

Session Chair SoC

Prof. Dr. Marcel Meli, University of Applied Sciences Zürich, InES

Prof. Dr. Marcel Meli

University of Applied Sciences Zürich, InES

Dr. Amjad Mohsen, Siemens

Dr. Amjad Mohsen


Prof. Hajar Mousannif, tinyML Foundation

Prof. Hajar Mousannif

tinyML Foundation

Prof. Dr. Daniel Müller-Gritschneder, TU Munich

Prof. Dr. Daniel Müller-Gritschneder

TU Munich

Prof. Dr. Dieter Nazareth, Landshut University of Applied Science

Prof. Dr. Dieter Nazareth

Landshut University of Applied Science

 Lars Nielsen, Global Certification Forum

Lars Nielsen

Global Certification Forum

 Carlos Pedraz Rodriguez, Global Certification Forum

Carlos Pedraz Rodriguez

Global Certification Forum

 Randall Restle, Restle LLC

Randall Restle

Restle LLC

 Ingo Rolle, Hochschule Darmstadt (Lecturer)

Ingo Rolle

Hochschule Darmstadt (Lecturer)

 Karlheinz Ronge, Fraunhofer IIS

Karlheinz Ronge

Fraunhofer IIS

Prof. Andreas Rüst, University of Applied Sciences Zürich

Prof. Andreas Rüst

University of Applied Sciences Zürich

Prof. Gabrièle Saucier, Design and Reuse

Prof. Gabrièle Saucier

Design and Reuse

 Michele Scarlatella, MIPI Alliance

Michele Scarlatella

MIPI Alliance

Prof. Dr. Holger Schlingloff, Fraunhofer FOKUS

Prof. Dr. Holger Schlingloff

Fraunhofer FOKUS

Dr. Daniel Schneider, Fraunhofer IESE

Dr. Daniel Schneider

Fraunhofer IESE

Prof. Dr. Thomas Ußmüller, University of Innsbruck

Prof. Dr. Thomas Ußmüller

University of Innsbruck

 Thomas von der Grün, Fraunhofer IIS

Thomas von der Grün

Fraunhofer IIS

Prof. Nikolaos Voros, University of Peloponnese

Prof. Nikolaos Voros

University of Peloponnese



In close cooperation with recognized experts and the responsible editorial staff
of our well-known media brands we organize around 50 national and international B2B congresses, seminars and workshops each year for a defined specialist audience.

These cover topics such as embedded systems, automotive Ethernet, battery technology,
data centers, safety & security, electronic displays, Blockchain, IoT, wiring harness, AI, Smart Building, Digital Workplace, TSN, wireless technologies, cabling and much more.

Overview of all Current Events